Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Love Your Practice – Acupuncture Practice Building & Management Digital Summit

February 9 - February 10

For the first time ever, there is a seminar focused solely on helping you grow your practice. Learn to Love Your Practice again (or more)!

ABOUT THIS EVENT

Brought to you by Lhasa OMS, CSOMA, and Smarty Practice, Love Your Practice is the only conference dedicated to helping you grow your practice.

Learn from industry leaders and experts to help you:

Increase New Patients + Increase Revenue

  • Digital Marketing | Email Marketing | Online Reviews | Brand Enhancement | Revenue Opportunities through Product Sales

Ensure your business practices are sound

  • Insurance Billing | Laws + Regs | HIPAA Compliance

Learn about the latest practice technology

  • EHR Systems | Practice Management Systems

More ways to Love Your Practice:

  • Learn about different successful practice models
  • Learn from inspirational speakers including Matt Callison, Greg Lane, Lamya Kamel, and Ra Adcock

Hosted by:

Lhasa OMS | CSOMA | Smarty Practice

Please note, CEUs will not be available for this conference.

Saturday Schedule (February 9, 2019)

9:00 AM – 9:30 AM PT / 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET

Welcome & Announcements

9:30 AM – 10:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM – 1:30 PM ET

Keynote Speaker: Matt Callison, L.Ac. – Pioneer in Sports Acupuncture and president of the Sports Medicine Acupuncture Certification Program

10:45 AM – 11:00 AM PT / 1:45 PM- 2:00 PM ET

Far East Summit Introduction – raffle prize

11:00 AM – 12:30 PM PT / 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM PT

Choosing Your Ideal Practice Model (Panel Discussion): Lamya Kamel, Greg Lane, Ra Adcock, Guy Page

1:00 PM – 1:30 PM PT / 4:00 PM – 4:30 PM ET

Unified Practice Introduction – raffle prize

Kan Herb Company Introduction – raffle prize

1:30 PM – 3:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM ET

Leveraging Technology for Profitability: Kenan Akbas, L.Ac., Co-Founder – Unified Practice

3:45 PM – 4:00 PM PT / 6:45 PM – 7:00 PM ET

Pacific College of Oriental Medicine Introduction

4:00 PM- 5:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM ET

Commit to Showing Up, Put in the Time and Succeed: Dr. Greg Lane, DACM, L.Ac. – Dean of Graduate Faculty and former Clinical Director, Pacific College of Oriental Medicine – San Diego

 

Sunday Schedule (February 10, 2019)

8:45 AM – 9:00 AM PT / 11:45 PM – 12:00 PM ET

Welcome & Announcements

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET

From Dreams to Reality: Pragmatic Ways of Building a Successful Practice: Dr. Lamya Kamel, L.Ac., Dipl. OM, MSTOM, DAOM – Aligned Modern Health

10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT / 1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET

Health Concerns Introduction – raffle prize

10:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT / 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET

Digital Marketing Playbook for Small Businesses: Carl Schwartz – VP Marketing for Lhasa OMS, Kim Neumann, L.Ac. – Founder of Smarty Practice, Todd O’Leary – VP Creative for Lhasa OMS

12:30 PM – 1:00 PM PT / 3:30 PM – 4:00 PM ET

National Professional Update: ASA / NCCAOM / CSOMA

1:00 PM – 1:30 PM PT / 4:00 PM – 4:30 PM ET

Lhasa OMS Introduction- raffle prize

Emperors DAOM Introduction

1:30 PM – 2:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM – 5:30 PM ET

Creating an LGBT-Inclusive Practice Can Grow Your Patient Base: Katrina Hanson, L.Ac. – Prism Integrative Acupuncture

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM ET

Increasing Your Practice Revenue: How to Incorporate CBD Into Your Practice: Chad Conner, L.Ac., Co-founder/CEO – Pure Ratios

3:45 PM – 4:00 PM PT / 6:45 PM – 7:00 PM ET

Pure Ratios Introduction – raffle prize

4:00 PM – 4:45 PM PT / 7:00 PM – 7:45 PM ET

Five Simple Strategies to Capitalize on Industry Trends: Ra Adcock, L.Ac., Executive Director, CSOMA & Pediatric Acupuncturist, UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital

4:45 PM – 5:00 PM PT / 7:45 PM – 8:00 PM ET

Host Wrap-Up / Thank You

Organizer

California State Oriental Medicine Association
Website:
https://csomaonline.org/